全球市场领导者

Gränges是轧制铝材领域屈指可数的全球供应商之一,在三大洲拥有生产,销售和为客户定制的产品开发。

Gränges活跃在全球先进铝材市场,在钎焊热交换器轧制铝材领域保持领先。2016年收购诺兰达下游工厂使得Gränges的客户结构、市场和地理分布发生重大变化。公司涉足静置式热交换器(暖通空调)、变压器和食品容器行业后,汽车行业的占比降低,而美洲已成为Gränges最大的地域市场,2017年的销售量占比接近59%。

错综复杂的市场

想在先进铝材市场中盈利困难重重。这不只因为该行业属于资本密集型,还因为开发客户需要的新型先进材料需要较强能力和丰富经验。能力和经验也是高效运营灵活的生产过程的关键所在,还能保证在数量、时间和质量方面可靠地交付。总之,这些严格的要求需要长期优化和改善制造能力和过程。除此之外,还有高效客户服务和全球物流能力等要求,作为全球性客户他们也同样寻求每日准时交付以避免库存。

Gränges的客户

Gränges与客户建立了长期业务关系。这得益于Gränges重视与客户密切合作,不断开发新产品、新材料和新过程,还得益于Gränges在国际热交换器材料市场上的品牌知名度,即Gränges有能力在全球供货并可靠交付。公司85%的客户已合作逾10年。2017年十大客户占总销售额的53%,其中最大客户占10%。

竞争和市场份额

Gränges竞争对手的公司规模和战略重点各不相同。影响竞争程度的因素随地区和终端用户而异,但Gränges通常面临产品质量、满足客户要求的能力、产品类别、交货期、技术支持、价格和客户服务等方面的竞争。竞争对手主要是全球铝业巨头,如Aleris、奥科宁克、华峰、挪威海德鲁、Novelis和UACJ。在亚洲,很多本地公司是Gränges在本市场的直接竞争对手。在欧洲和北美,有迹象显示公司面临亚洲制造商的竞争。如今,Gränges是轧制铝材的全球领导者。在钎焊热交换器轧制铝材行业,Gränges领跑市场,约占全球份额的20%。

终端用户市场

由于对诺兰达(Noranda)下游业务的收购,汽车行业在Gränges销售量中的比重从接近90%下降到了一半左右。

阅读更多

全球分布

Gränges的许多客户都是国际化企业,这要求Gränges在全球不同地区都提供相应的业务服务。

阅读更多

A leading position on the global market

Gränges is one of the few genuinely large global players in rolled aluminium products with production, sales and customer-driven product development in three major continents.

Gränges is active on the global market for advanced aluminium materials, with a clear leading position in rolled products for brazed heat exchangers. The acquisition of Noranda downstream in 2016 resulted in considerable changes to Gränges’ customer structure, markets and geographical exposure. The proportion of sales to the automotive industry has decreased in favour of stationary heat exchangers (HVAC), transformers and food containers, and the Americas have become Gränges’ largest geographical market, with close to 59 per cent of sales volume (proforma, full-year 2016)

A complex market

The market for advanced aluminium materials is relatively hard to enter profitably. This is not primarily due to the capital-intensive nature of the industry, but rather because of the high level of competence and experience required to develop the new, advanced materials that customers demand. Competence and experience are also critical to operating flexible production processes efficiently, and to be able to guarantee a high degree of delivery reliability in terms of volume, time and quality. Overall, these exacting demands require well-tuned manufacturing capabilities and processes refined over extended periods of time. Over and above this, other requirements include an effective customer service and a global logistics capacity, as customers are generally global players looking for daily just-in-time delivery to avoid inventory.

Gränges’ customers

Gränges has long-term relationships with its customers. This is a result of Gränges’ strong focus - to continuously develop new products, materials and processes in close co-operation with customers. These long-term customer relationships are also the results of Gränges’ strong brand on the international market for heat exchanger materials, as is Gränges’ capacity as a global supplier with excellent delivery reliability. Of Gränges’ customers, 85 per cent have worked with the company for more than ten years. The ten largest customers represented 53 per cent of the total sales volume in 2016, and the largest customer accounted for 10 per cent of total sales for the year.

Competition and market share

Gränges’ competitors vary in size and strategic focus. Factors that influence the degree of competition differs between region and end-user, but in general Gränges competes on product quality, the ability to meet customer requirements, product range, lead times, technical support, price and customer service. Competitors are primarily major global aluminium companies such as Aleris, Arconic, Huafon, Norsk Hydro, Novelis and UACJ. In Asia there are several local players that are direct competitors to Gränges on the Asian market. In Europe and North America there are growing signs of competition from Asian manufacturers. Today, Gränges has a leading global position in rolled aluminium materials. Within the industry for rolled products for brazed heat exchangers Gränges has a clear market leading position, estimated at around 20 per cent globally.

End-customer markets

As a consequence of the acquisition of Noranda downstream, the automotive industry’s share of Gränges sales volume has decreased from almost 90 per cent to around half.

Read more

Geographic Exposure

Many of Gränges’ customers are global, which requires Gränges to have a corresponding presence and scope.

Read more