引人瞩目的 新一代Trillium

參考: Exchange Magazine | 照片: FREDRIK SCHLYTER | 文本: HENRIK LENNGREN | 地點: Finspång, Sweden

格朗吉斯的客户们可以向助焊剂说再见了。 成本优化的新一代Trillium将给整个行业带来 革命性 变化。“全世界对此都表示出了浓厚 的兴趣。”芬斯蓬格朗吉斯市场和销售副总裁 Mikael Pettersson说。

9月底发布的第二代Trillium是对上一 代产品的二次开发。它能够帮助格朗 吉斯客户淘汰助焊剂,同时改进铝制 钎焊热交换器的生产流程,并提升其 性能。

“第一代产品实际上是一款科研产 品,进入市场后,并没有太多宣传推 广,而新一代产品有望给市场带来革 命性的变化,”芬斯蓬格朗吉斯新材料 技术经理Richard Westergård说。

他从2006年年初便参与到 Trillium的研发当中,直到2009年产 品完成了以实验室为基础的研究。

“如今,我们所有的客户都知道 Trillium这种材料,而且那些有机会 参与测试的客户一致认为,Trillium 提供了一个可行的解决方案。它能够 解决各种类型的钎焊问题。”

上一代和新一代Trillium材料的最大 特点就在于钎焊中不再需要助焊剂。

“传统使用的助焊剂会磨损客户的 设备和输送带,并且会从内部溶解焊 炉。使用助焊剂并处理其副作用会产 生高昂的成本。此外,吸入含氟粉尘也 会危害健康。而使用我们的材料,客户 锡焊时不再需要加入助焊剂,这帮助 解决了多个环境问题。而且许多我们 客户的客户也要求降低材料中的助焊剂 残留。”Richard Westergård说。

这种解决方案能够帮助格朗吉斯的客 户们节省时间。或许更加重要的一点 是,帮助他们节省开支。

“与上一代产品相比,我们新开发 出的这款产品更具商业价值。其提供 的效益与上一代产品相同,但成本却 大大降低。”市场和销售副总裁Mikael Pettersson说道。

客户经理Peter Hamnäs也非常 同意这一点。

“客户在考察期间便清楚地意 识到他们能够在生产流程中节省开 支,真正地实现成本优化。在这之 前,Trillium的价格有点高,这就让 它近乎成为一款小众产品。如今这种 情形已不复存在。另外,客户反馈说 Trillium还能够提升质量。”

位于罗马尼亚的客户RAAL已将 Trillium用于其批量生产中。今年秋 季和冬季,将有更多客户开始使用这 种材料。

“我们已在所有重要的铝生产和 热交换器生产地区申请并获得了专 利。亚洲、欧洲和北美都对此产品表 示出了浓厚的兴趣。市场对此寄予厚 望。”Mikael Pettersson说。

“有机会参与测试的客户一致认为, Trillium提供了一个可行的问题解决方案。”
- Richard Westergård 芬斯蓬格朗吉斯新材料技术经理

Great interest in new Trillium generation

Source: Exchange Magazine | Photo: Fredrik Schlyter | Text: Henrik Lenngren | Location: Finspång, Sweden

Gränges’ customers can say goodbye to flux. A cost-optimized and newly developed successor to Trillium will revolutionize the industry. “Interest is strong all over the world,” says Mikael Pettersson, VP marketing & sales at Gränges in Finspång.

The second generation of Trillium was launched in late September. It is a further development of the product that eliminates the use of flux by Gränges customers, while improving the production process and performance of brazed heat exchangers made of aluminium.

“While the first generation was really a research product that entered the market without too much promotion, the newly developed product has every prospect of revolutionizing the market on a broad front,” says Richard Westergård, manager New Material Technology at Gränges in Finspång.

In principle, he has been involved from the beginning in 2006 in developing Trillium, which until 2009 was completely laboratory-based.

“Today, all of our customers know about the material and those who have had the opportunity to test it agree that Trillium is a problem solver. It solves all kinds of brazing problems.”

The greatest feature of both the old and the new generation of Trillium materials is that flux is no longer needed in brazing.

“Traditionally applied flux wears down the customer’s equipment and can fray conveyor belts and dissolve ovens from the inside. Using it and dealing with its side effects is expensive. In addition, inhaling fluoridecontaining dust particles can be hazardous to health. With our material, customers can braze without adding flux, which helps solve several environmental problems. Reducing flux residues in the material is also a requirement from many of our customers’ customers,” says Richard Westergård.

The solution as such also means that Gränges’ customers save time and, perhaps more importantly, money.

“We’ve developed a product that is more commercial than previously. The material provides the same benefits as the previous material, but now at a significantly lower cost,” says Mikael Pettersson, VP marketing & sales.

Account manager Peter Hamnäs agrees.

“During our customer visits, it has become clear to customers that they can actually save money in their processes – that they really do achieve cost optimization. Before, the material was a bit too expensive, which meant that Trillium became something of a niche product. This is no longer the case. In addition, we have received feedback that Trillium has a quality-enhancing effect.”

The customer RAAL in Romania has already approved the material for its own series production, and this autumn and winter more customers will be climbing on board.

“We’ve applied for and received patents in all regions where there is meaningful production of aluminium and heat exchangers. Interest is strong in Asia, Europe and North America. There are extremely high expectations on the market,” says Mikael Pettersson. 

“The customers who have had the opportunity to test it agree that Trillium is a problem solver.”
- Richard Westergård, manager New Material Technology, Gränges in Finspång