我们的历史

今天Gränges的基础于1896年在Grängesberg奠定。

此后,几家不同的瑞典工业企业都曾是集团的一部分,包括Grängesberg矿厂,TGOJ轨道公司,Oxelösund钢铁厂和一家航运公司。1969年,集团并购了Svenska Metallverken(瑞典金属加工厂),其中包括铝材业务,此后该业务即演变为Gränges。1972年,在芬斯蓬开始开发和生产热交换器用铝带。

1980年,伊莱克斯并购了Gränges集团后,实施了一系列结构性变革,导致Gränges大部分业务被出售。然后Gränges的铝材生产被保留了下来。1996年,Gränges在上海建立了一个生产工厂,从而开启Gränges拓展全球业务的历程,这是一个重要的里程碑。1997年,Gränges在斯德哥尔摩证券交易所上市,2000年,Gränges更名为Sapa。

2005年,被挪威的Orkla ASA出价竞买并退市。当时Sapa有两项业务:轧制铝材和挤压铝型材。2013年,轧制铝材业务重归Gränges名下。2014年,Orkla决定让Gränges在纳斯达克斯德哥尔摩证券交易所上市。

2016年,Gränges收购了Noranda在美国的下游业务,收购公司的名称改为Gränges Americas。

Our history

The foundation for today’s Gränges was laid in 1896 in Grängesberg.

Thereafter, several different industrial enterprises became part of the Group, including Grängesberg mines, the TGOJ rail business, Oxelösund ironworks, and a shipping business. In 1969, the Group acquired Svenska Metallverken, which included an aluminium products business, an operation that would later evolve into Gränges. In 1972, work began on the development and -production of aluminium heat exchanger strips in Finspång.

After the Gränges Group was acquired by Electrolux in 1980, a number of structural changes were implemented, resulting in the sale of most of Gränges’ businesses. What remained was the production of aluminium products. A key milestone came in 1996, when Gränges established a global presence by opening a production plant in Shanghai. In 1997 Gränges was listed on the Stock Exchange in Stockholm and in 2000 Gränges changed name to Sapa.

In 2005 Sapa was acquired and delisted after Orkla ASA made a bid for the company. At that time Sapa had two lines of business: rolled aluminium products and extruded aluminium profiles. In 2013 the rolled products business took back the name of Gränges and in 2014 Orkla decided to list Gränges on the Nasdaq Stockholm Stock Exchange.

In 2016, Gränges acquired Noranda’s downstream operations in the United States and the name of the acquired company was changed to Gränges Americas.