终端用户市场

Gränges已是轧制铝材领域拥有全球领导者。在钎焊热交换器轧制铝材市场中,Gränges独占鳌头,约占全球份额的20%。汽车行业营收占Gränges销售额的一半左右,暖通空调行业约占24%左右,其他终端用户市场(变压器和食品包装)占剩余的26%。

汽车行业

汽车行业中包含的汽车种类繁多,从轻型汽车到重型汽车,以及混合动力汽车和电动汽车。热交换器材料的需求与全球汽车生产和每辆汽车安装的热交换器数量密切相关,随着汽车性能改善和功能增强,该需求趋于增加。混合动力汽车,电动汽车和具有不同类型先进特征的车辆,份额较高,这对热交换器材料的需求也起着积极作用。钎焊铝制热交换器占当今市场近100%。

根据国际调研公司HIS的数据,2018年全球轻型汽车产量下降1%,预计2019年至2021年之间平均年增长率为1.8%。预计未来几年电动汽车的产量将从低产量到年增长40%-60%,并在2025年达到全球市场30%以上的份额。

暖通空调行业

暖通空调包括采暖、通风和空调系统,例如在私人住宅,商业和工业建筑中。不管哪种类型,暖通空调热交换器的潜在市场驱动力,有房屋的动工,消费者的信心和环境立法。钎焊铝热交换器所占市场份额很小。Gränges既能生产钎焊铝制热交换器,也能生产机械组装式铝制热交换器,在美洲市场最有竞争力,全球市场份额接近10%。

其他终端用户市场

在北美,Gränges是食品容器用铝箔和变压器绕组材料的主要供应商之一。铝箔能全面拦截光线、氧气、湿气和细菌。这些特性使其成为食品盒和食品袋的理想选择。半刚性容器是所有包装类型中用途最广泛的容器,广泛应用于食品预包装,易于承受冷冻到加热的温度差异。

变压器是用于升降电力应用中的交流电压的电气设备。它包括两个或多个称为绕组的线圈,缠绕在铁芯周围。在北美,由于铝与铜相比具有显著的成本和重量优势,因此铝在配电设计和大型电力变压器中发挥着重要作用。

预计铝制半刚性容器和变压器绕组市场将呈现稳定的年增长率。

End-customer markets

Gränges has a leading global position in rolled aluminium materials. In rolled products for brazed heat exchangers, Gränges has a clear market leading position, estimated at around 20 per cent globally. The automotive industry accounts for about half of Gränges’ sales, the HVAC industry accounts for around 24 per cent, and other end-customer markets (transformers and food packaging) account for the remaining 26 per cent.

The automotive industry

The automotive industry includes all types of vehicles, from light to heavy duty, as well as hybrid and electric vehicles. Demand for heat exchanger material is strongly linked to global vehicle production and the number of heat exchangers per vehicle, which tends to increase in line with requirements for improved performance and enhanced functionality. A higher share of hybrid vehicles, electric vehicles and vehicles with different types of advanced features, is also positive for the demand of heat exchanger materials. Brazed aluminium heat exchangers represent nearly 100 per cent of the market today.

According to the international research firm IHS, global light vehicle production decreased by 1.0 per cent in 2018, while an average annual growth of 1.8 per cent is expected between 2019 and 2021. The production of electric vehicles is expected to grow, from low volume levels, by 40–60 per cent annually in the coming years, and reach a market share of more than 30 per cent globally in 2025.


The HVAC industry

HVAC include systems for heating, ventilation and air-conditioning, for instance in private homes, and commercial and industrial buildings. Underlying market drivers for heat exchangers in HVAC, regardless of type, are housing starts, consumer confidence, and environmental legislation. Brazed aluminium heat exchangers account for only a small share of the total market. Gränges is a supplier of material to both brazed and mechanically-assembled aluminium heat exchangers, with the strongest position in the Americas, and a global market share of close to 10 per cent.

Other end-customer markets

In North America, Gränges is one of the major suppliers of aluminium foil for food containers and winding material for transformers. Aluminium foil provides a complete barrier to light, oxygen, moisture, and bacteria. These properties make it ideal for food cartons and pouches. Semi-rigid containers are among the most versatile of all types of packaging and are widely used for pre-packaged foods, easily withstanding great differences in temperature from freezing to heating.

A transformer is an electrical device used to increase or decrease the alternating voltages in electric power applications. It consists of two or more coils called windings, which are wrapped around a core. In North America, aluminium plays an important role in the design of electrical distribution and large power transformers thanks to its significant cost and weight advantages versus copper.

The markets for semi-rigid containers and transformer windings made in aluminium are expected to show stable annual growth.