地理分布

Gränges的客户遍布全球,这就要求Gränges进行相应布局。

Gränges在三个大洲都拥有制造、销售和技术支持。此外,位于芬斯蓬和上海的生产工厂与客户紧密合作,配备了重要的研发和创新中心。第三个研发和创新中心正在亨廷顿筹建。

亚洲

自1996年在上海建立工厂,Gränges在亚洲市场占据了领先地位。就销量而言,亚洲占集团销售额的23%,其中以中国为主要市场。其他关键市场包括印度、泰国和韩国。Gränges在亚洲,汽车行业销售额占90%以上

Gränges位于上海的工厂的大部分产量销往亚洲,其中约一半来自中国。2018年,亚洲整个销售额中,全球客户占总销售量的47%(44)。

欧洲

Gränges在欧洲市场拥有强大的地位,凭借其先进的技术产品内涵,他在过去十年中巩固了其在汽车热交换器行业的领先地位。Gränges 在欧洲汽车行业的销售额占90%以上。总的来说,欧洲市场在2018年占集团销售额的17%左右,其中英国、意大利、捷克和波兰是最大的市场。欧洲是一个整合市场,2018年全球客户占销售量的80%左右。供应给欧洲市场的大部分产品都是在芬斯蓬的工厂生产的。

美洲

Gränges自1994年以来一直在美国市场上销售,是汽车行业第二大轧制铝钎焊热交换器供应商。自2016年以来,Gränges一直是暖通空调行业的领导者,并且是变压器和食品容器铝箔绕组材料的主要供应商。

2018年,美洲占集团销售额的约60%(59),其中22%是汽车业务的销售额,78%是暖通空调行业和其他终端用户市场的销售额。2018年Gränges美洲总销量中,全球客户占15%左右(15)。

Gränges位于美国东南部的生产工厂为该地区的大部分客户提供服务。然而,钎焊铝制热交换器的材料有Gränges位于瑞典芬斯蓬和中国上海的生产工厂提供。由于美国对从中国进口的轧制铝材征收反倾销税和反补贴税,美国客户的钎焊铝热交换器用材料现在由芬斯蓬的工厂独家供应。

Geographic exposure

Many of Gränges’ customers are global, which requires Gränges to have a corresponding presence and scope.

Gränges has manufacturing, sales and technical support on three continents. Furthermore, the production sites in Finspång and Shanghai are equipped with important competence centres for research and innovation in close cooperation with customers. A third research and ­innovation centre is under establishment in Huntingdon.

Asia

Since establishing the plant in Shanghai in 1996, Gränges has gained a leading position in the Asian market. In 2018, Asia accounted for 23 per cent (23) of Group sales in terms of volume, with China as its main market. Other key ­markets include India, Thailand and South Korea. The automotive industry accounts for over 90 per cent of Gränges’ sales in Asia.

Most of the ­production volume at Gränges’ plant in Shanghai is sold in Asia, of which around half goes to China. Global customers accounted for 47 per cent (44) of total sales volume in Asia in 2018.

Europe

Gränges has a strong position in the European market and, through its advanced technical product content, it has strengthened its leading position in the automotive heat exchanger industry over the last ten years. The automotive industry accounts for over 90 per cent of Gränges’ sales in Europe.

In total, the European market represented around 17 per cent (18) of Group sales volume in 2018, with the UK, Italy, the Czech Republic and Poland as the largest markets. Europe is a consolidated market with global customers accounting for around 80 per cent (81) of the sales volume in 2018. Most of the volume supplied to the European market is produced at the plant in Finspång.

Americas

Gränges has been present in the American market since 1994 and is the second largest supplier of rolled aluminium brazed heat exchangers to the automotive industry. Since 2016, Gränges has been a leader in the HVAC industry and is a major supplier of winding material for transformers and aluminium foil for food containers.

Americas accounted for around 60 per cent (59) of the Group’s sales volume in 2018, of which 22 per cent were sales to the automotive business and 78 per cent sales to the HVAC industry and other end-customer markets. Gränges’ main markets in the Americas are the US, Mexico and Brazil. Gränges’ global customers accounted for around 15 per cent (15) of total sales volume in the Americas in 2018.

Gränges’ production sites in the south-eastern US supply most of the customers in the region. However, material for brazed aluminium heat exchangers is supplied from Gränges’ production facilities in Finspång, Sweden, and Shanghai, China. Due to US anti-dumping and countervailing duties on imports of rolled aluminium products from China, material for brazed aluminium heat exchangers to customers in the US is now exclusively supplied from the plant in Finspång.