生产基于需求驱动

凭借在三大洲的制造能力,Gränges创建了一个满足复杂客户需求并实现持续全球扩张的平台。对Gränges产品的强劲需求,我们会持续投资来进一步增加产能。

凭借近50年的钎焊热交换器铝材的生产经验和专业能力,Gränges已成为热交换器行业轧制铝材的世界领先者。在所有生产工厂地不断努力,提高效率和生产力,有助于Gränges及其客户降低对环境的影响,并提高盈利能力。

迈向全球足迹

Gränges拥有420 000吨产能,分布在三大洲的五个生产基地。

位于芬斯蓬的工厂有100 000吨产能。是从1922年开始生产铝材,并自1972年开始生产用于钎焊热交换器用铝材。位于上海的工厂成立于1996年。自建厂起一直致力于扩大产能,跟市场增长的步伐一致,现已有120 000吨产能。在美国,Gränges有三个生产基地,总产能为200 000吨。到2019年年底,当扩张投资项目结束时产能将达到260 000吨。通过合资公司Getek,Gränges已确保了热交换器新一代材料的技术和原料供应。

所有Gränges的工厂均通过ISO认证,符合质量标准。在瑞典和中国的工厂还得通过了ISO在环境方面的认证。

知识共享,为更好的实践

中国、瑞典和美国的各个生产工厂之间的紧密合作,推动了所有工厂的增长和工作改进。互相学习的举措包括定期的环境、健康和安全会议,各个工厂的代表都制定了行动计划和共同的活动。内部的环境和安全的交叉检查是每年进行两次,是来自各个工厂的团队进行互相交叉检查。目的是提高整个组织的安全性并促进最佳实践。

需求驱动扩张

在美国,Gränges积极致力于建立新的产能,来满足本土对铝箔,汽车热交换器材料和暖通空调应用上不断增长的需求。纽波特的工厂生产用于消费者应用的铝箔,后来到2015年被闲置下来,仅处理一些表面加工。然而,美国国内在轻薄铝箔市场上的短缺,以及贸易立法导致这一市场再次成为一个具有吸引力的市场。因此,我们决定升级现有轧机及设备,并将在2019年年底产能增加20 000吨。亨廷顿工厂的扩建项目在2017年启动,预计到2019年新增产能40 000吨。此外,芬斯蓬工厂的扩建和提升效率项目也已启动,预计将在2021年完成。

精益持续改进

Gränges内部效率的提升为近年来集团利润的增长做出了重要贡献。为了提高效率和降低成本,Gränges专注于运营改进。Gränges将自己的概念应用于精益生产-Gränges生产系统(GPS)。该系统在所有生产工厂实施,包括内部基准、协作、共享最佳实践,和通过督导团队进行对话。来自GPS的积极影响包括:生产流程的精简、生产步骤之间的直接连接,以及定义明确且无多余流程。生产周期保持尽可能短,并与工艺成本效益的需求保持平衡,这能够使Gränges为客户提供灵活服务。通过持续改进对操作进行分解,外购铸锭的优化以及使用再生铝的新类别,这些高效的金属管理措施都有助于降低成本。

数字化-迈向卓越运营的下一步

在上海的生产工厂,Gränges正在进行一个项目,致力于通过使用设备智能化和提高数字化水平来最大限度地提高生产力和质量。这是一个集成系统,包括工厂内物流自动化、质量的定制和标准化。传感器可实现更高的精度,并将应用于维护和过程控制系统,数据集成将支持整个生产线的过程优化。此外,更精确的过程控制可以提高能源利用率,从而减少运营对环境的负面影响。像这样的知识已经被共享到各个生产工厂。

 

Gränges生产工厂

厂址 成立日期 年产能(千吨) 终端市场 生产配置
瑞典芬斯蓬 1922 100 汽车 熔铸、热轧、冷轧、精整
中国上海 1996 120 汽车、暖通空调 熔铸、热轧、冷轧、精整
美国亨廷顿 1967 和  2000 160 暖通空调、食品容器、变压器等 连铸、冷轧、精整
美国索尔兹伯里 1965 40 暖通空调等 连铸、冷轧、精整
美国纽波特 1951 不适用 暖通空调、食品容器 表面处理、精整

Demand-driven production

With manufacturing capacity on three continents, Gränges has created a platform that meets complex customer demands and enables continued global expansion. The strong demand for Gränges’ products has resulted in investments to add further production capacity.

Thanks to nearly fifty years of experience and specialized competence in production of materials for brazed heat exchangers, Gränges has become a world leader in rolled aluminium for the heat exchanger industry. Continual efforts to improve efficiency and productivity at all production sites contribute to lower environmental impact and improved profitability for both Gränges and its customers.

Steps towards a global footprint

Gränges has a total production capacity of about 420 ktonnes, split across five production sites on three continents.

The production facility in Finspång has a capacity of 100 ktonnes. The plant has produced aluminium products since 1922, and aluminium products for brazed heat exchangers since 1972. The production plant in Shanghai was established in 1996. Since then Gränges has focused on expanding capacity to keep pace with market growth, and capacity at the site now stands at 120 ktonnes. In the US, Gränges has three production sites with a combined production capacity of 200 ktonnes. This will reach 260 ktonnes by the end of 2019 when ongoing expansion investments have been completed. Through the joint operation company Getek, Gränges has secured skills and material supply for the next generation of materials for heat exchangers.

All Gränges’ facilities are ISO-certified for quality standards. In Sweden and China the facilities also are ISO-certified for the environmental standard.

Knowledge sharing for even better practice

Close cooperation between the production plants in China, Sweden and the US drives growth and improvement work – at all sites. Initiatives to learn from each other include regular environment, health and safety meetings where representatives from all plants set up action plans and common activities. Internal environmental and safety cross inspections are carried out twice a year, with teams from production facilities cross-inspecting each other. The purpose is to improve safety and promote best practice across the organization.

Demand-driven capacity expansion

In the US, Gränges works actively to establish new capacity to meet growing domestic demand for foil, automotive heat exchanger materials and HVAC applications. The facility in Newport produced aluminium foil for consumer applications until 2015 and has subsequently been idled with limited business in surface treatment. However, a domestically underserved light gauge foil market in the US together with trade legislation has made this an attractive market once again. The investment to upgrade existing rolling mills and equipment will add 20 ktonnes in new capacity by 2019. The expansion of the Huntingdon plant’s aluminium rolling operation, a project that was initiated in 2017, will add 40 ktonnes in new capacity by 2019. Additionally, a project to expand capacity and improve efficiency in the Finspång facility has been initiated and is expected to be completed in 2021.

Continuous improvements with lean

Improvements in Gränges’ internal efficiency have made important contributions to the increase in the Group’s profit over recent years. To improve efficiency and reduce costs, Gränges focuses on operational improvements. Gränges applies its own concept for lean manufacturing – The Gränges Production System (GPS). The system is implemented in all production sites and includes internal benchmarking, collaboration, shared best practices and dialogue through steering groups. Positive effects from GPS include simple production flows, direct connection between production steps, and well-defined and waste-free processes. Production lead times are kept as short as possible and are balanced against the need for processes to be cost efficient, which also enables Gränges to offer a more flexible customer service. Efficient metal management contributes to lower costs through continuous improvement of the sorting operations, slab outsourcing optimization and use of new categories of recycled aluminium.

Digitalization – next step towards operational excellence

At the Shanghai production site, Gränges works on a project to maximize productivity and quality by using machine intelligence and increasing the level of digitalization. This includes an integrated system with in-plant logistic automation, quality customization and standardization. Sensors allow for even higher precision and will be applied to maintenance and process control systems, and data integration will support process optimization across the full line. In addition, more accurate process control can lead to improved energy utilization, thereby reducing the negative environmental impact from operations. Knowledge sharing is in place with the other production sites.

 

Gränges’ production facilities

Location Est. Annual capacity (ktonnes) End markets Production set-up
Finspång, Sweden 1922 100 Automotive DC casting, hot rolling, cold rolling, finishing
Shanghai, China 1996 120 Automotive, HVAC DC casting, hot rolling, cold rolling, finishing
Huntingdon, United States 1967 and 2000 160 HVAC, food containers, transformers, other Continuous casting, cold rolling, finishing
Salisbury, United States 1965 40 HVAC, other Continuous casting, cold rolling, finishing
Newport, United States 1951 n/a HVAC, food containers Surface treatment, finishing