当地社区值得信赖的成员

Gränges为社会的积极发展做贡献,并致力于成为当地社区重要和积极的参与者。

Gränges 努力成为一个优秀的企业公民以及一个活跃在当地社区积极的值得信赖的成员。Gränges通过保持公开对话和建立牢固持久的关系,对这些社区作出了积极贡献。

Gränges 为业务所在地创造就业机会,为员工提供良好的就业条件和安全的工作环境。公司还为慈善事业做贡献,并参与赞助各种活动。Gränges的赞助对象包括教育、文化活动、地方体育俱乐部、体育比赛和各类非营利组织。

Gränges 赞助了芬斯蓬的一所高中Curt Nicolin Gymnasiet(CNG)。 Gränges 为这所学校的学生以及林雪平大学的学生提供实习和暑期工作。 通过与 CNG 合作,Gränges为还刚刚来到瑞典的个人提供实习机会。Gränges 还积极支持芬斯蓬的地方协会,并参与各种倡议,助力芬斯蓬发展成了一个更具吸引力的城市。Gränges芬斯蓬还参加了 IGE(欢迎女孩走进工程的世界)日活动,该活动旨在提高年轻女孩对技术和工程的兴趣。

在美国,Gränges的员工参与了许多社区活动,包括拜访老人、募集学校用品、募捐食品和节日礼品捐赠。公司和员工团队都为慈善事业做出了贡献,包括支持当地的儿童医院、青少年运动队,参与防止虐待儿童以及赞助当地儿童节和艺术节。

在上海,Gränges 向嘉定附近的一个市级慈善机构捐款。Gränges 还与上海交通大学联合赞助了一个实验室,旨在鼓励学生在一个更加鼓励实验创新的环境中积极学习冶金学。公司还支持中国瑞典商会在上海传播瑞典文化。

A trusted member of local communities

Gränges contributes to positive development in society and aims to be an important and engaged actor in the local community.

Gränges strives to be a good corporate citizen and an active and trusted member of local communities. Positive contributions to these communities are made by maintaining an open dialogue and by building strong and long-lasting relationships.

Gränges creates local jobs that offer employees good employment terms and a safe work environment. The company also contributes to charitable causes and is engaged in sponsorship, mainly at local level and locations where Gränges has operations. Gränges sponsors education, cultural events, local sports clubs, sports competitions, and various types of non-profit organizations.

In Finspång, Gränges sponsors Curt Nicolin Gymnasiet (CNG), an upper secondary school, to which Gränges offers internships and summer jobs for students, as well as Linköping University. As part of these efforts, and in collaboration with CNG, Gränges offers internships to individuals who have recently come to Sweden. Gränges also takes an active role in supporting local associations in Finspång and participates in various initiatives to develop and make Finspång an even more attractive town. Gränges in Finspång also participates in IGE Day – Introduce a Girl to Engineering – an event which aims to raise young girls’ interest in technology and engineering.

In the US, Granges’ employees participate in a number of community activities including visiting the elderly, collecting school supplies, food drives and holiday gift donations. Both company and employee team contributions are made for charitable causes including support for the regional children’s hospital, local youth sports teams, child abuse prevention and sponsorship of local children’s and arts festivals.

In Shanghai, Gränges makes donations to a city level charity in the neighbourhood of Jiading. Gränges also sponsors a co-creating lab with Shanghai Jiaotong University which aims to encourage students to actively study metallurgy in a more experimental environment. The company also supports the local Swedish Chamber of Commerce helping to spread Swedish culture in the Shanghai area.