创造可持续的商业价值

可持续发展是Gränges核心业务和战略的自然组成部分。它有助于提高公司的长期竞争力,旨在为Gränges及其客户、员工、投资者和其他利益相关方创造持久的价值。

Gränges以可持续的和负责任的方式管理其业务,才能提高在财务和经营方面强劲的业绩表现的可能性。

可持续的商业价值可以同时创造:减少对公司运营的不良影响,以及进一步加强将可持续发展方面融入业务所产生的积极贡献。

可持续发展创造商业机遇

随着全球对可持续发展的推动,以及向更加循环和资源节约型经济的转变,Gränges的客户越来越意识到使用可持续材料的重要性。

铝由于其独特的性能组合,通常被称为绿色金属。它重量轻,强度高,具有高耐腐蚀性,经久耐用且不渗透,用途广泛,可用于许多应用中。铝也是一种高度可循环利用的材料,循环利用也不会失去其固有的材料特性。

由于具有轻量化特性和便于回收,Gränges的铝制产品能够帮助客户在能源消耗和温室气体排放方面实现显著节约——无论是在客户的生产过程中还是对于终端用户来说。2016年的一份研究表明,运输车辆的轻量化可节省大量燃料并大幅减少碳排放。根据该研究,一辆轿车的重量每减少100公斤,可节省500到2000公斤二氧化碳排放。

凭借自己在材料属性和性能方面的专业知识和技术实力,Gränges不但可以助客户一臂之力,而且可以帮助整个价值链减少对气候的影响。

2016年研究来自:IFEU 2016:轻量化节能——2016年更新版

支持可持续发展

自2016年10月起,Gränges加入了联合国全球契约。为此,公司承诺履行有关人权、劳动法、环境和反腐败的原则。这些原则也构成了公司《行为守则》和《供应商行为守则》的基础。

Gränges还致力于帮助实现2030年议程和联合国可持续发展目标(SDGs)。在制定新的可持续发展架构的过程中,Gränges确定了与公司业务最相关,且对其贡献最大的十项可持续发展目标。

更多阅读 ›

2018年可持续发展报告

Gränges的可持续发展报告已纳入年度报告

请下载Gränges2018年报

Creating sustainable business value

Sustainability is a natural part of Gränges’ core business and strategy. It helps to increase the company’s long-term competitiveness and aims to create lasting value for Gränges as well as for its customers, employees, investors and other stakeholders.

By managing its business in a sustainable and responsible way, Gränges will enhance its possibilities to deliver strong financial and operational results.

Sustainable business value is created both by reducing undesired impacts of the company’s operations and by further increasing the positive contributions that emerge from integrating sustainability aspects into the business.

Sustainability as a business opportunity

With the global push for sustainable development and the transformation into a more circular and resource-efficient economy, Gränges’ customers are increasingly becoming aware of the importance of using sustainable materials.

Aluminium is often called the green metal thanks to its unique combination of properties. It is light-weight and strong, has high corrosion resistance, is durable and impermeable, and is versatile and used in many applications. Aluminium is also a highly recyclable material with very good potential to be recycled without losing its inherent material characteristics.

Through its light-weighting properties and its recyclability, Gränges’ aluminium products enable customers to achieve significant savings in energy consumption and greenhouse gas emissions – both in customers’ production process and for the end users. A study1) from 2016 concluded that light-weighting of transport vehicles leads to substantial fuel and carbon emissions savings. According to the study, the potential life-time saving for a passenger car is 500 kg to 2 000 kg carbon dioxide per 100 kg weight reduction.

Gränges’ technical expertise and competence in material properties and performance helps customers and the whole value chain to improve its climate performance.

1) IFEU 2016: Energy savings by light-weighting – 2016 Update.

Supporting sustainable development

Gränges has participated in the UN Global Compact since October 2016. In doing so, the company undertakes to fulfil the principles relating to human rights, labour law, the environment, and anti-corruption. The principles also form the foundation of the company’s Code of Conduct and Supplier Code of Conduct.

Gränges is also committed to helping fulfil the 2030 Agenda and UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). In its work to establish the new sustainability framework, Gränges identified ten SDGs that are most relevant for the company’s business and where Gränges has its largest contributions.

Read more ›

Sustainability Report 2018

Gränges’ sustainability report is integrated in the annual report.

Download Gränges’ annual report for 2018