可持续发展治理

Gränges的可持续性发展工作由集团管理层和可持续发展副总裁领导,可持续发展副总裁负责协调、促进和推动全球可持续发展战略、长期目标和可持续发展相关政策。

Gränges的首席执行官定期向董事会提交公司在全球范围内的可持续发展绩效,董事会则根据公司目标对绩效进行审查和监督。董事会负责批准公司全球可持续发展战略、长期目标和政策,并表决通过年度可持续发展报告。

集团管理层确保Gränges的全球可持续发展战略、长期目标和政策与公司的愿景和战略保持一致。集团管理层还根据可持续发展目标对可持续发展绩效进行审查和监督,并做出与全球可持续发展重点相关的决策。

每一个可持续发展核心领域均由集团管理层的一名成员管理。该成员负责提出全球可持续发展重点,并与Gränges的区域团队协调,在某一特定的可持续发展核心领域内实施本地可持续发展活动。

各区域团队则确保本地可持续发展战略、长期目标和政策落实到位,并与全球战略和本地业务的需求保持一致。各区域团队还负责报告当地的可持续发展绩效和进展。

Sustainability governance

Gränges sustainability efforts are led by Group Management and the VP Sustainability, who coordinates, facilitates and drives the global sustainability strategy, long-term targets and sustainability related policies.

Gränges’ CEO regularly presents global sustainability performance to the Board of Directors, who in turn reviews and monitors performance against the company’s targets. The Board of Directors is the body which approves the company’s global sustainability strategy, long-term targets and policies, and adopts the annual sustainability report.

Group Management ensures that Gränges’ global sustainability strategy, long-term targets and policies are aligned with the company’s vision and strategy. Group Management also reviews and monitors sustainability performance against sustainability targets, as well as makes decisions related to global sustainability priorities.

Each sustainability pillar is governed by one member of Group Management. This individual proposes global sustainability priorities and coordinates with Gränges’ regional teams to implement local sustainability activities within a specific sustainability pillar.

The regions in turn ensure that a local sustainability strategy, long-term targets and policies are in place and aligned with the global strategy and the needs of the local business. They also report on local sustainability performance and progress.