常见问题和联系方式

您对Gränges的可持续工作有疑问吗?可以先从查询我们的常见问题列表开始。

可持续发展是Gränges核心业务和战略之一。这有助于提升公司长期竞争力,并为Gränges及其客户、员工、投资者和其他利益相关者创造持久价值。通过可持续和负责任的方式管理其业务,Gränges将加强提供强劲的财务和营运业绩的可能性。Gränges承诺改善状况以及铝价值链的总体足迹。来确保铝的开采、生产和使用都是可持续的,Gränges积极参与各类工业倡议。

可持续发展是Gränges业务战略的集成部分,她已经是公司2020战略的四大核心之一。2018年,Gränges实施了一个最新的全球可持续发展战略框架主题,十二项重要主题被划分为五个可持续发展核心领域。对于每一个核心领域,Gränges都明确阐述了长期承诺和2025年要达成的目标。每一个可持续发展核心都由一位集团管理层监管。

Gränges的可持续发展工作由集团管理层和可持续发展副总裁领导,主要是调协、促进和驱动全球可持续发展战略、长期目标和可持续相关政策。董事会成员们审查并批准公司的全球可持续发展战略和长期目标与公司的愿景和战略保持一致,同时,集团管理层还根据可持续发展目标对可持续发展绩效进行审查和监督,并做出与全球可持续发展重点相关的决策。五个可持续发展核心领域由集团管理层一名成管理,负责提出全球可持续发展重点,并与Gränges的区域团队协调,在某一特定的可持续发展核心领域内实施本地可持续发展活动。各区域团队负责确保本地区可持续发展战略和目标落实到位。

是的,Gränges于2019年春季发布了一系列可持续发展2025目标。总共有15个目标,清楚地表明公司的使命和优先性。请点击下面链接,进一步了解。

https://www.granges.com/sustainability/framework-and-targets/

Gränges的《行为守则》概述了Gränges所认为的负责任的行为,是Gränges制定政策框架的重要基石。《行为守则》以关于人权、劳动条件、环境和反腐败的国际标准1为基础。这包括联合国全球契约及其十项原则。2018年公司发布了《行为守则》的更新版本,加入了更具体的安全来指导员工应该和不应该做。Gränges还实施了全球在线培训平台,包含《行为守则》的培训。

Gränges的首席执行官负责实施《行为守则》。人力资源确保每一位经理将《行为守则》分发给下属,并进行培训。相关培训和支持材料由人力资源、法律顾问和沟通合作研制。所有员工都有义务仔细阅读《行为守则》,并参加Gränges提供的定期培训。新员工入职时已签署,并同意遵守Gränges的政策,包括《行为守则》及其内容。《行为守则》相关活动的状况,会由Gränges董事会成员们进行年度审查,并考虑在Gränges企业治理流程中。

Gränges对腐败零容忍,不接受任何形式的贿赂或其他类型的腐败。在《行为守则》中,清晰地给出了关于可接受行这和不可接受行为的指导方针。公司在《反腐败政策》中也明确描述了Gränges是如何抵制贿赂和腐败。Gränges设定的2025年目标之一,所有适用员工(从事销售、采购和与外部有联系的高级管理人员)接受年度反腐败培训。公司内审团队定期评估Gränges是否具备严格的流程来防止和发现腐败行为。

疑似违规行为都将向审计委员会汇报。《行为守则》相关的所有疑似违规都将严肃对待,并对报告事件进行全面调查。

Gränges的检举机制可以在公司内网或外部网站上找到,这是为所有员工提供报告疑似违反集团政策的途径。这个汇报可以匿名提交给公司法律总顾问。Gränges于2018年扩展了该机制,交由外部业务伙伴管理。

作为一个跨国企业,商务差旅是Gränges运营的一个必要组成部分。在安排商旅和商旅途中,所有员工都应该考虑成本、安全性、治安和环境。Gränges制定了全球差旅政策,来描述公司的原则。

有效的和可持续的供应链是Gränges长期成功的关键。从供应链着手,管理对社会和环境影响,Gränges有日常程序和指导方针来指导采购金属和其他材料及服务。Gränges制定了《供应商行为守则》,该守则基于联合国全球契约,并包含对供应商的其他可持续性要求。签署了《供应商行业守则》,供应商还声明对他们自己的供应链也推动实施这些原则。Gränges2025年目标包括100%的重要供应商(总采购价值超过500万瑞典克朗、500万人民币或50万美元的供应商)承诺遵守Gränges《供应商行为守则》或同等标准。

Gränges亚洲和Gränges欧洲使用工具例如供应商计分卡,定期对供应商的业绩进行评估。根据供应商的战略重要性和评估结果,定期进行供应商审核。审核关注在供应商的质量和交付精准上,并且可持续性相关的关系因素。例如环境、劳动法、健康和安全,以及人权都被包含在内。

Gränges通过认证的管理体系,系统化的环境、健康和安全上开展工作。公司现拥有如下管理体系认证证书:

  • 环境管理:Finspång和上海工厂都通过了ISO 14001的环境管理体系认证。
  • 能源管理:Finspång工厂通过了ISO 50001的能源管理体系认证。
  • 健康和安全管理:Finspång和上海工厂根据全球标准OHSAS 18001进行管理,上海工厂通过了OHSAS 18001职业健康安全管理体系认证。
  • 质量管理:Finspång、上海和亨廷顿工厂均通过了TS 16949质量管理标准的认证,Finspång和上海工厂还通过了ISO 9001质量管理体系认证。

铝在熔化和铸过程中,是一种高能耗加工,考虑到可持续性和盈利性,Gränges正在努力降低公司的能源消耗。能源成本是仅次于金属成本和人员成本的最大支出。Gränges主要使用天然气、电力和液化石油等形式的能源。能源主要用于熔炼炉,通过直接燃烧或感应式对铝进行重熔。

Gränges制定了2025年的目标,使能源强度较2017年基准线降低17%。为改善能源效率,Gränges开展能源审核,实施相关改进措施,并为新投资选择最佳适用技术。

为了更好的理解气候影响,Gränges于2017年根据《温室气体议定书》对碳足迹进行了调研。此次研究包含了价值链中的所有环节,从铝的开采提炼到Gränges将产品交付给客户。由于缺乏相关数据,产品使用和产品寿命终止被排除在外。

结果显而易见,90%以上的主要温室气体排放来自Gränges的上游供应链——原铝生产。Gränges自身运营的直接排放结合采购能源产生的间接排放,总计约7%。该研究结果在2018年用于制定减排目标;Gränges的目标是到2025年将自身运营和采购能源产生的温室气体排放与2017年相比减少25%。

Gränges致力于打造一个安全和零伤害的工作场所,来保持员工们和所有与公司业务直接或间接相关人员(如合同工和顾问)的健康,并提升福利。任何一名员工或其他个人都不应该在Gränges的工作场所,面临受伤的风险。Gränges有严格的日常安全程序,并持续致力于改善工作场所的安全性。Gränges在生产现场的安全监测预防设施上持续投资,以达到零伤害工作场所这个目标。这还包括定期健康检查和关于设备安全的员工培训,个人安全防护,消除安全,急救和紧急响应。所有员工至少参加每年一次全面的安全培训,一些特定的安全课程会定期向生产员工,管理人员和新进员工提供。对重复性任务和非重复性任务,都会进行职业安全分析。这包括找出与工作任务相关的危害,评估受伤风险,并制定行动计划来管理和降低这些风险。所有事件和事故都将在事件报告系统中分类记录,以及每周和每月回顾跟踪。对于所有可记录的事故,以及可能造成严重后果的无伤害和急救事件,Gränges会进行根本原因分析,然后采取纠正和预防措施。

Gränges致力于建立一个多元化和平等的工作场所。Gränges认为,多元化是一种竞争优势,鼓励员工表达不同观点、经验和想法的包容性工作环境,并将进一步推进公司的创新力、竞争力和生产力。Gränges的目标是提高女性员工人数在总人数和管理层中的比例。至2025年,Gränges在高级管理层中女性占比至少达30%。

Gränges为社区的积极发展做出了贡献,努力成为一个优秀的企业公民,以及一个活跃在当地社区的积极的和值得依赖的成员。Gränges在当地创造就业机会,为员工提供良好的就业条件和安全的工作环境。公司还为慈善事业做贡献,并参与赞助和种活动。Gränges的赞助包括教育、文化活动、地方体育俱乐部、体育比赛和各类非营利组织。公司还鼓励员工参与社区活动,这同样是在支持Gränges的战略和愿景。

Gränges赞助了芬斯蓬的一所高中(Curt Nicolin Gymnasiet / CNG)。Gränges为这所学校的学生以及林雪平大学的学生提供实习和暑期工作。Gränges位于芬斯蓬的工厂还参加了IGE(欢迎女孩走进工程的世界)活动,该活动旨在提高年轻女孩对技术和工程的兴趣。

在美国,Gränges的员工参与了许多社区活动,包括拜访老人、募集学校用品、募捐食物和节日礼品捐赠。公司和员工团队都为慈善事业做出了贡献,包括支持当地的儿童医院、青少年运动队,参与防止虐待儿童以及赞助当地儿童节和艺术节。

在上海,Gränges向嘉定附近的一个市级慈善机构捐款。Gränges还与上海交通大学联合赞助了一个实验室,旨在鼓励学生在更具实验性的环境中积极学习冶金学。公司还支持中国瑞典商会在上海传播瑞典文化。

联系方式

可持续发展联系人

可持续发展副总裁

Sofia Hedevåg

+46 733 03 79 79

FAQs

Do you have questions about Gränges sustainability work? Start with checking in our list with common questions.

Sustainability is a natural part of Gränges’ core business and strategy. It helps to increase the company’s long-term competitiveness and aims to create lasting value for Gränges as well as for its customers, employees, investors and other stakeholders. By managing its business in a sustainable and responsible way, Gränges will enhance its possibilities to deliver strong financial and operational results. Gränges is committed to improving conditions and the overall footprint of the aluminium value chain. To ensure that aluminium is mined, produced and used sustainably, Gränges participates in various industry initiatives.

Sustainability is an integrated part of Gränges’ business strategy and is included as one of four pillars in the company’s 2020 strategy. In 2018, Gränges implemented a new group-wide sustainability framework with twelve material topics grouped into five sustainability pillars. For each pillar, Gränges articulated a clear long-term commitment and accompanying targets for 2025. Each sustainability pillar is governed by one member of Group Management. This individual proposes global sustainability priorities and coordinates with Gränges’ regional teams to implement local sustainability activities within a specific sustainability pillar.

Gränges’ sustainability efforts are led by Group Management and the VP Sustainability, who coordinates, facilitates and drives the global sustainability strategy, long-term targets and sustainability related policies. The Board of Directors reviews and approves the company’s global sustainability strategy, long-term targets and policies, and adopts the annual sustainability report. Group Management ensures that Gränges’ global sustainability strategy and long-term targets are aligned with the company’s vision and strategy. The team also reviews and monitors sustainability performance against sustainability targets, as well as makes decisions related to global sustainability priorities. The five sustainability pillars are each governed by a representative from Group Management, who proposes global sustainability priorities and coordinates with Gränges’ regional teams to implement local sustainability activities within a specific sustainability pillar. The regions in turn ensure that local sustainability strategies and targets are in place.

Yes, Gränges during spring 2019 launched a set of sustainability targets for 2025. There are 15 targets in total, which clearly show the company’s ambition level and priorities. Read more on https://www.granges.com/sustainability/framework-and-targets/.

Gränges’ Code of Conduct outlines what Gränges considers to be responsible behaviour and is an important cornerstone in Gränges’ policy framework. The Code of Conduct is based on international standards* on human rights, labour conditions, the environment and anti-corruption. This includes UN Global Compact and its set of ten principles. The company launched an updated Code of Conduct in 2018, which includes more concrete examples of how employees should and should not act. Gränges also implemented a global e-learning covering the Code of Conduct.

* UN Global Compact, UN Universal Declaration of Human Rights, UN Sustainable Development Goals, and the OECD Guidelines for Multinational Corporations.

Gränges’ CEO is responsible for implementing the Code of Conduct. The HR department is to ensure that each manager distributes the Code of Conduct to subordinates and that training is conducted. Relevant training and support materials is developed in cooperation between the HR, Legal and Communications departments. All employees are obliged to read the Code of Conduct thoroughly and participate in regular training offered by Gränges. New employees are to sign that they have accepted to comply with Gränges’ policies, including the Code of Conduct and its content. Status of activities related to the Code of Conduct is reviewed annually by Gränges’ Board of Directors and considered in Gränges’ corporate governance processes.

Gränges has zero tolerance for corruption and does not accept any form of bribery or other type of corruption. This is founded on the Code of Conduct, which gives clear guidelines on acceptable and non-acceptable behaviour. The company also has an Anti-Corruption Policy which describes how Gränges works to counteract bribery and corruption. Gränges has set a target for 2025 that all applicable employees (employees working in sales, purchasing and senior executives who have external contacts) are annually trained in anti-corruption. The company’s internal audit team regularly evaluates whether Gränges has rigorous processes to prevent and discover corruption.

Suspicions about violations and actions are reported to the Audit Committee. All suspicions about violations of the Code of Conduct are taken seriously and investigated taking into account the integrity of the person reporting the event.

Gränges’ whistleblower function can be accessed via the company’s intranet or external website and gives all employees in the group possibility to report suspicions of breaching the group’s policies.  Such a notification can be submitted anonymously to the company’s General Counsel. Gränges in 2018 expanded its whistleblower function to be accessed by external business partners.

Business travel is a necessary part of Gränges’ operations as a global company. When making travel arrangements and travelling for business purposes, all employees should take cost, safety, security and environmental considerations into account. Gränges has a global Travel Policy which describes the company’s principles.

An efficient and sustainable supply chain is essential for Gränges’ long-term success. To manage social and environmental impacts from its supply chain, Gränges has routines and guidelines for sourcing metals and other materials and services. Gränges has a Supplier Code of Conduct which is based on UN Global Compact and which contains those sustainability requirements that the company has on its suppliers. By signing the Supplier Code of Conduct, the suppliers also declare to promote implementation of these principles in their own supply chain. Gränges’ 2025 target is that 100 per cent of the purchase value from significant suppliers (suppliers with a purchase value above 5 MSEK, 5 MCNY or 0.5 MUSD) should be committed to Gränges’ Supplier Code of Conduct or equivalent standard.

Gränges Asia and Gränges Europe regularly assess suppliers’ performance using tools such as supplier scorecards. Supplier inspections are conducted periodically depending on suppliers’ strategic importance and results from assessments. Audits focus on evaluating suppliers’ quality and delivery precision, but sustainability related criteria such as environment, labour laws, health and safety, and human rights are also included.

Gränges works systematically with environment, health and safety through certified management systems. The company currently holds the following management system certifications:

Environmental management: Finspång and Shanghai certified in accordance with ISO 14001.

Energy management: Finspång is certified in accordance with ISO 50001.

Health and safety management: Finspång and Shanghai are managed in accordance with the global standard OSHAS 18001, Shanghai is certified in accordance with OSHAS 18001.

Quality management: Finspång, Shanghai and Huntingdon are certified in accordance with TS 16949. Finspång and Shanghai are also certified in accordance with ISO 9001.

The melting and casting of aluminium are energy intensive processes and Gränges strives to reduce the company’s energy consumption for both sustainability and profitability reasons. Energy costs are the most significant expense after metal and personnel costs. Gränges primarily uses energy in the form of natural gas, electricity, and liquefied petroleum gas. The energy is mainly used in furnaces where aluminium is re-melted either via direct combustion or induction.

Gränges has set a 2025 target to reduce energy intensity by 17 per cent versus the 2017 baseline. To improve energy efficiency, Gränges carries out energy audits, implements related improvements, and selects the best available technology for new investments.

To better understand its climate impact, Gränges in 2017 conducted a carbon footprint study in accordance with the Greenhouse Gas Protocol. The study included all parts of the value chain from extraction of bauxite to delivery of Gränges’ products to customers. Product use and end-of-life were excluded due to lack of relevant data.

Results clearly showed that the main part of Gränges’ greenhouse gas emissions, more than 90 per cent, originates upstream in Gränges’ supply chain, in the production of primary aluminium. Direct emissions from Gränges’ own operations combined with indirect emissions from purchased energy, accounted for around 7 per cent. The results from the study were in 2018 used to formulate reduction targets; Gränges aims to reduce its greenhouse gas emissions from its own operations and purchased energy by 25 per cent by 2025 compared with 2017.

Gränges strives towards operating a safe and injury-free workplace that protects the health and fosters the well-being of employees and all persons directly or indirectly related to the company’s operations, such as contracted workers and consultants. No employee or other individual should be at risk of injury in a Gränges workplace. Gränges has strict safety routines and continually works to improve safety at the workplace.

Gränges continually invests in different safety measures to prevent accidents in its production sites and to reach the target of an injury free workplace. This includes regular health checks and training employees in machine safety, personal protective equipment, fire safety, first aid and emergency response. All employees take part in comprehensive safety training at least once a year and specific safety courses are regularly provided for production personnel, management and new employees. Job safety analysis is carried out for both repetitive and non-repetitive tasks. This involves identifying hazards associated with work tasks, assessing the risk of injuries and developing action plans to manage and mitigate these risks.

All incidents and accidents are registered and classified in incident reporting systems, and reviewed weekly and monthly. For all recordable accidents as well as for injury free and first-aid events with severe potential consequence, Gränges performs a root-cause analysis as a basis for corrective and preventive actions.

Gränges strives to have a workplace characterized by diversity and equality. Gränges believes that diversity is a competitive advantage and that an inclusive work environment which leverages employees’ different perspectives, experiences and ideas, will lead to a more innovative, competitive and productive organization. Gränges’ target is to increase the proportion of women, both in its total workforce and in senior management. By 2025, Gränges aims to have at least 30 per cent women among senior management.

Competent and committed employees form the foundation on which Gränges can be innovative and competitive and is therefore a crucial part of the company’s business strategy and growth plans. Gränges strives to offer good working conditions and interesting career and personal development opportunities to attract and retain talented employees. The company offers remuneration levels in line with market rates and the conditions of employment needed to recruit, develop and retain employees. To ensure that employees are engaged and motivated, Gränges conducts annual performance and development discussions as well as compensation reviews. The company’s target is that all employees should receive an annual performance and development discussion.

Through aluminium’s light-weighting properties and its recyclability, Gränges’ aluminium products enable customers and end-users to achieve significant savings in energy consumption and greenhouse gas emissions. The company creates value for customers and end-users by making its aluminium products lighter, stronger and more corrosion resistant, while also improving brazeability and introducing new functions into the material. Gränges believes that customers’ requirements on sustainable product performance will increase, and the company has therefore integrated sustainability aspects into its product development process. To ensure that aluminium is mined, produced and used sustainably, Gränges participates in various industry initiatives.

Gränges contributes to positive community development and has an ambition to be a good corporate citizen and an active and trusted member of local communities. Gränges creates local jobs that offer employees good employment terms and a safe work environment. The company also contributes to charitable causes and is engaged in sponsorship, mainly at local level and locations where Gränges has operations. Gränges sponsors education, cultural events, local sports clubs, sports competitions, and various types of non-profit organizations. The company also encourages employees to engage in community activities which support Gränges’ strategy and vision.

In Finspång, Gränges sponsors Curt Nicolin Gymnasiet (CNG), an upper secondary school, to which Gränges offers internships and summer jobs for students, as well as Linköping University. Gränges in Finspång also participates in IGE Day – Introduce a Girl to Engineering – an event which aims to raise young girls’ interest in technology and engineering.

In the US, Gränges’ employees participate in a number of community activities including visiting the elderly, collecting school supplies, food drives and holiday gift donations. Both company and employee team contributions are made for charitable causes, including support for the regional children’s hospital, local youth sports teams, child abuse prevention and sponsorship of local children’s and arts festivals.

In Shanghai, Gränges makes donations to a city level charity in the neighbourhood of Jiading. Gränges also sponsors a co-creating lab with Shanghai Jiaotong University, which aims to encourage students to actively study metallurgy in a more experimental environment. The company also supports the local Swedish Chamber helping to spread Swedish culture in the Shanghai area.

Contact

Sustainability contact

VP Sustainability

Sofia Hedevåg

+46 733 03 79 79