供应链和原料来源

2018年,Gränges 在全球拥有约 2200家供应商。在总采购价值中,Gränges 美洲占 46%,Gränges 欧洲(包括 Gränges AB)占 28%,Gränges亚洲 占26%。

总共有143个供应商(相当于总采购价值的 89%)被界定为重要供应商 *。采购活动主要由当地采购组织管理,各个市场一般选择地理位置近的供应商。

2018年从重要供应商处购买的材料中约85% 与直接材料有关:铝锭、铸锭、合金元素和再生铝。

  • 原铝(铝锭和铸锭):2018年,Gränges 从全球17个供应商采购了铝锭和铸锭,主要来自中国、瑞士、瑞典、美国和挪威。铝锭购自商品贸易商,这些贸易商出售的标记原产地的铝可以对原产地冶炼厂进行追踪。
  • 再生铝:Gränges 积极增加再生铝采购量。2018年,Gränges 在全球业务中使用了约 70.4 k吨从外部采购的再生铝。

在重要供应商中,采购的间接材料约占总采购价值的15%。间接采购主要包括运输、辅助设备和服务。

*采购价值高于500万瑞典克朗、500万人民币或 50万美元的供应商。

Supply chain and materials sourced

In 2018 Gränges had approximately 2,200 suppliers globally. Of the total purchase value, Gränges Americas accounted for 46 per cent, Gränges Europe (including Gränges AB) 28 per cent and Gränges Asia 26 per cent.

In total, 143 suppliers – corresponding to 89 per cent of the total purchase value – were defined as significant suppliers*. Sourcing activities are mainly managed by the local procurement organizations and the supplier base is generally geographically close to the respective markets.

Approximately 85 per cent of the 2018 purchase value from significant suppliers was related to sourcing of direct materials: primary ingots, rolling slabs, alloying elements and recycled aluminium.

  • Primary aluminium (ingots and slabs): In 2018, Gränges sourced ingots and slabs from 17 suppliers globally, the largest purchase value from China, Switzerland, Sweden, the US and Norway. Ingots are sourced from commodity traders, where origin-labelled aluminium enables traceability to the smelter of origin.
  • Recycled aluminium: Gränges works actively to increase the volumes of sourced recycled aluminium. In 2018, Gränges used approximately 70.4 ktonnes externally sourced recycled aluminium in its global operations.

Sourced indirect materials accounted for around 15 per cent of the total purchasing value among significant suppliers. Important indirect purchasing categories were transport, utilities and services.

* Suppliers with a purchase value above 5 MSEK, 5 MCNY or 0.5 MUSD.