联系我们

可持续产品供应

Gränges 的产品可以为客户和终端用户带来更多的业务和可持续发展收益。铝的轻量化特性及其可回收性,通过提高资源效率和气候绩效来支持向循环经济的过渡。

我们的承诺

我们将通过开发创新和环保的产品来提高产品的可持续性性能,并为客户提供经过验证的可持续性能信息。我们这样做的目标是改善产品对环境的影响, 并为促进铝行业的材料循环利用做出积极贡献。

2019年绩效

  • 进行了生命周期评估(LCA),这将成为从2020年开始如何在Gränges产品上获得经过验证的可持续发展的信息奠定了基础。
  • 对62%(44)的产品开发项目进行了评估,可以为Gränges的客户改善气候绩效。

铝是“绿色金属”

由于铝的轻量化特性及可回收性,客户和终端客户可以通过更少、更长和更智能地使用材料来提高资源效率和气候绩效。用量减少主要是由于铝的重量轻和可回收性。使用寿命更长是由于其抗腐蚀性和耐用性。更加智能是由于其多功能性和抗渗透性。因为这些特性可以支持资源高效型社会,所以铝被称为“绿色金属”。

2016年的一项研究*得出结论,运输车辆的轻量化可节省大量的燃料和减少碳排放。商用车每减轻100千克重量,按其潜在的生命周期预估可减少500千克至2000千克的二氧化碳排放。

生态创新

开发有助于提高客户可持续发展绩效并减少其环境足迹的产品是Gränges的首要任务。将可持续发展纳入产品开发,可以将可持续发展考虑范围从生产过程扩大到产品的整个生命周期。决定产品特性的产品开发过程的早期阶段是提高产品可持续发展绩效的最大机会。例如,Gränges致力于开发基于更多可回收铝的产品,并在使用阶段提高能效。

产品生命周期可持续发展

2019年,Gränges继续准备评估并宣布其产品的可持续发展影响,以帮助客户对Gränges的产品进行基于事实的可持续发展评估,并改善产品的可持续发展绩效。

公司对欧洲工厂进行了生命周期评估(LCA)的预研究。与预研究相一致,Gränges计划根据ISO 14040和ISO 14044标准建立有关LCA方法的声明。预研究的结果证实,使用大量可回收铝的合金可以显著降低碳足迹,其中原材料对碳足迹的贡献最大,即使对于使用大量可回收铝的合金而言也是如此。

自2020年起,Gränges计划开始宣传产品的可持续发展绩效,这是迈向2025年目标的第一步,该目标是达到80%的产品具有可验证的可持续发展信息。

*IFEU2016:通过轻量化实现节能-2016年更新版

我们发现一个清晰的趋势,客户对材料和部件级别的可持续发展数据越来越感兴趣。Gränges致力于提供此类信息并将其用于增强我们产品的可持续发展绩效。
- Kent Schölin, 研发&创新高级副总裁

通过TRILLIUM®改善可持续发展绩效

Gränges的TRILLIUM是创新产品的典范,可以提高客户的可持续发展绩效。由于TRILLIUM的材料内置助焊剂,客户在使用该产品时可以在不添加助焊剂的情况下进行加工,从而改善工作场所的健康和安全性,并提高生产效率。暴露在助焊剂下会导致损害眼睛和其他器官,并且相关的粉尘会伤害人身并污染设备。不需要添加助焊剂的加工工艺还可以使客户减少工业浪费并提高金属成品率。

目标和目标完成

有关Gränges长期可持续发展目标和目标实现的更多详细信息。

进一步了解 ›

Contact

Sustainable product offerings

Gränges’ products contribute to increased business and sustainability benefits for customers and end-users. Aluminium’s lightweighting properties and its recyclability support the transition towards a circular economy through improved resource efficiency and climate performance.

Our commitment

We will enhance the sustainability performance of our products through development of innovative and eco-responsible offerings and provide customers with verified sustainability performance data. By doing so, we aim to improve their environmental footprint and contribute positively to a more circular industry approach to aluminium.

Performance 2019

  • Life-cycle assessment (LCA) pre-study conducted, which will serve as the foundation for how to achieve verified sustainability information on Gränges’ products starting from 2020.
  • 62 per cent (44) of product development projects were assessed to lead to improved climate performance for Gränges’ customers.

Aluminium as the “green metal”

Thanks to aluminium’s lightweighting properties and its recyclability, customers and end users can improve resource efficiency and climate performance by enabling less, longer and smarter usage of materials. Less usage because of aluminium’s light weight and its recyclability; longer usage due to its high corrosion resistance and durability; and smarter usage due to its versatility and impermeability. Aluminium is often called the “green metal” because of these properties which support a resource efficient society.

A study* from 2016 concluded that lightweighting of transport vehicles leads to substantial fuel and carbon emissions savings. The potential lifetime saving for a passenger car was estimated at 500 kg to 2,000 kg of carbon dioxide per 100 kg weight reduction.

Eco-responsible innovation

Developing products that can increase customers’ sustainability performance and reduce their environmental footprint is a top priority at Gränges. Incorporating sustainability into product development expands the scope of sustainability considerations beyond production processes to the entire life-cycle of the products. The biggest opportunities for improving products’ sustainability performance is in the early stages of the product development process, when the product characteristics are decided. Gränges for example works to develop products that are based on more recycled aluminium and which improve energy efficiency in the usage phase.

Life-cycle sustainability performance

In 2019, Gränges continued to prepare for assessing and declaring its products’ sustainability impact to help customers make fact-based sustainability evaluations of Gränges’ products and to improve products’ sustainability performance.

The company conducted a life-cycle assessment (LCA) pre-study in the operations in Europe. In line with the prestudy, Gränges plans to build its declarations on LCA methodology in accordance with ISO 14040 and ISO 14044. Results from the pre-study confirmed that alloys based on a high share of recycled aluminium had a significantly lower carbon footprint and that the raw materials contributed to most of the carbon footprint, even for alloys based on a high share of recycled aluminium.

From 2020, Gränges plans to start communicating products’ sustainability performance as a first step towards the 2025 target that 80 per cent of its products should have verified sustainability information available.

*IFEU 2016: Energy savings by lightweighting – 2016 Update.

We see a clear trend that customers are increasingly interested in sustainability data on material and component level. Gränges is committed to produce such information and to use it to enhance our products’ sustain ability performance.
- Kent Schölin, SVP Research & Innovation

  
 

Improved sustainability performance through TRILLIUM®

Gränges’ TRILLIUM. material is a good example of an innovative product which improves customers’ sustainability performance. As a result of the built-in fluxing agents in TRILLIUM., the product enables customers to operate a process without added flux, which leads to better workplace health and safety and a more efficient production process. Exposure to fluxing can cause harm to both eyes and other organs, and the associated dust can harm people and contaminate machines. A process without added flux also leads to customers having less industrial waste and an improved metal yield.

Targets and target fulfilment

See detailed information about Gränges’ long-term sustainability targets and target fulfilment.

Read more ›