Gränges’ Nomination Committee proposes Steven Armstrong as new Board member of Gränges AB

04 Feb 2022 | GROUP RELEASE

Steven Armstrong, currently VP & Transformation Officer at Ford, is proposed as new member of the Board of Directors to be elected at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 4 May 2022. Carina Andersson, who has served on the Board since 2014, has chosen to resign and will leave the Board of Directors in conjunction with the AGM.

Steven Armstrong, currently VP & Transformation Officer for Ford South America and India, has worked in the automotive industry for over 40 years, 35 of which have been within Ford Motor Company’s global operations. During his career, Steven has worked in the UK, USA, Sweden, Germany, Brazil, and China in a variety of senior management and purchasing positions for Jaguar, Mazda, Volvo, and Ford. Steven has a BA (Hons) in Business Studies & Economics and an Honorary Doctorate from the University of East London.

– We are very pleased to be able to propose Steven Armstrong as a new member of the Board of Gränges. With his long, broad, and global experience from the automotive industry, he will be a strong addition to the Board, says Jannis Kitsakis, Senior Portfolio Manager at The Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund, representing the largest shareholder in Gränges, and Chairman of Gränges’ Nomination Committee.

Carina Andersson was elected to the Board in 2014 and has taken a very active role. Her knowledge and experience from the industry has been of great support for Gränges and in particular regarding the acquisitions of both Noranda in the US (2016) and Aluminium Konin, Poland (2020). Carina has also been a member of the Remuneration Committee since 2014.

The Nomination Committee is in addition proposing re-election of Fredrik Arp, Mats Backman, Martina Buchhauser, Peter Carlsson, Katarina Lindström and Hans Porat. Fredrik Arp is proposed to continue as Chairman of the Board.

Gränges’ Nomination Committee before the Annual General Meeting 2022 consists of representatives of the company’s three largest shareholders and Gränges’ Chairman of the Board. The Nomination Committee has the following members: Jannis Kitsakis (AP4), Anders Algotsson (AFA Insurance), Niklas Johansson (Handelsbanken Funds) and Fredrik Arp (Chairman of the Board of Gränges). The Chairman of the Nomination Committee is Jannis Kitsakis.

The Nomination Committee’s other resolutions and its statement will be published in conjunction with the notice to the Annual General Meeting.

Gränges’ 2022 Annual General Meeting will be held in Stockholm on Wednesday 4 May 2022 at 16.00 CET.

For further information, please contact:
Jannis Kitsakis, Chairman of the Nomination Committee of Gränges, representing The Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund, AP4, tel: +46 70 603 80 23

Niclas Nelson, General Counsel, Gränges, tel: +46 70 834 96 16

Gränges AB
Box 5505
SE-114 85 Stockholm