联系我们

再生铝采购

推广循环利用

Gränges的采购团队不断与生产部门进行协调,以优化回收铝的采购和使用,因为这对成本和环境都有积极影响。金属成本是Gränges的最大成本类别。再生铝具有很高的经济价值,不可重复使用的再生铝通常以折扣价对外出售。

再生铝可以节省生产原铝所需能源的95%,从而大大降低了对气候的影响。Gränges从客户和回收公司采购消费前废旧的材料,并从其自身的运营中回收再生铝。公司还从回收公司购买消费后的废旧材料,从而进一步促进了循环商业模式。循环利用的环境价值在价值链的下游增值,报废材料的循环利用显然是循环使用铝的积极因素。

为提高回收而设计

Gränges在亚洲和欧洲的工厂需要大量用于钎焊热交换器用的合金,对此而言,要找到适合重熔过程和所生产特定合金的再生铝就是一项挑战。因此,Gränges要求从其自身运营、客户以及回收公司采购按严格分类回收的铝。

Gränges的研发&创新团队致力于设计合金,这些合金可以使用大量可回收的铝,并且在使用后可以再次回收。钎焊热交换器用的材料由复合材料组成,其中不同的合金被轧制在一起,这使得回收时很难分离。钎焊热交换器的循环利用极富挑战性,因为各种成分难以分离和分类。

2019年,按金属投入原料分类

客户合作

Gränges在美洲的工厂,生产的合金应用更加标准化,成分限制没有那么严格,则有可能获得更高比例的回收再生铝。美洲工厂从其自身运营中回收所有再生铝,并且在2019年还扩大到从客户那儿回收再生铝。从客户那儿回收的铝,通过第三方或Gränges在交付产品时回收。

采购再生铝

目标和目标完成

有关Gränges长期可持续发展目标和目标实现的更多详细信息。

进一步了解 ›

Contact

Sourced recycled aluminium

Promoting circularity

Gränges’ procurement teams continuously coordinate with the production units to optimize sourcing and use of recycled aluminium as this has a positive effect on both costs and the environment. Metal costs are the largest cost category for Gränges. Recycled aluminium has a high economic value and non-reusable recycled aluminium is often sold externally for a discounted price.

Recycled aluminium saves up to 95 per cent of the energy needed to produce primary aluminium and thereby leads to a significantly lower climate impact. Gränges sources pre-consumer used materials from customers and recycling companies, and reuses recycled aluminium from its own operations. The company also buys post-consumer used materials from recycling companies, further promoting a circular business model. The environmental value of recycling increases downstream in the value chain and end-of-life recycling is a clear positive contributor to the circular aluminium usage.

Designing for increased recycling

For Gränges’ operations in Asia and Europe, where a high number of alloys for brazed heat exchanger applications are produced, it can be challenging to find recycled aluminium which fits well in the re-melting process and the specific alloys that are produced. Gränges therefore requires strict sorting of recycled aluminium, both from its own operations as well as from customers and recycling companies.

Gränges’ Research & Innovation (R&I) organization works to design alloys which can use a high share of recycled aluminium and which can be recycled after usage. Material for brazed heat exchangers consists of so called clad materials where different alloys are rolled together, which makes it difficult to separate upon recovery. Brazed heat exchangers are challenging to recycle at end-of-life as the various constituents are difficult to separate and sort.

Total sourced metal inputs, 2019

Customer collaboration

For Gränges’ operations in Americas, where more standardized alloy applications are produced that allow for wider composition limits, it is possible to reach a higher share of sourced recycled aluminium. The operations in Americas recycles all volumes of recycled aluminium from its own operations, and has in 2019 also expanded sourcing of recycled aluminium from its customers. The recycled aluminium is returned from customers to Gränges in conjunction with the product delivery, managed by a third party or by Gränges.

Sourced recycled aluminium

Targets and target fulfilment

See detailed information about Gränges’ long-term sustainability targets and target fulfilment.

Read more ›