可持续运营

能源和材料的高效管理,为提高盈利能力、竞争力和环境绩效提供了机会,对 Gränges 及其利益相关方至关重要。此外,公司也在努力打造一个零伤害的工作场所,提供安全的工作环境也是重中之重。

我们的承诺

我们将加强运营效率,持续改进运营,以提高材料和能源效率,减少向空气和水体的排放,同时为员工提供安全可靠的工作场所,从而最大限度地减少运营的负面影响。

2018年业绩和重点

  • 总可记录事故率降低至每百万工时可记录事故 6.1(7.8),降低了22%。
  • 由于几起事故导致受伤人员恢复周期较长,严重度增加至损失165个工作日/百万工时(112)。
  • 在电厂采取不同的能效措施,将能源强度降低至3.3兆瓦时/吨产品(3.3),降低了1%。可再生能源采购 *所占的总比例维持在9%(9)。
  • 由于Gränges美洲地区能源强度的提高以及更高比例的低碳核电取代了化石燃料发电,Gränges直接和能源间接碳排放强度降至0.76吨二氧化碳/吨产品(0.81),降低了6%。

* 风能、太阳能、水力、地热、潮汐和生物量。

能源

铝的熔炼和铸造属于能源密集型工艺,出于可持续发展和盈利性考虑,Gränges 努力降低公司的能耗。

更多阅读

排放和气候影响

Gränges 认为,帮助应对气候变化至关重要,并积极努力减少自身运营和价值链对气候的影响。

更多阅读

用水

确保可持续的用水和获得清洁的淡水对经济增长和福利至关重要。

更多阅读

工作场所的安全

Gränges 致力于打造一个安全和无伤害的工作场所,保护雇员和所有与公司业务直接或间接相关的人员(如合同工人和顾问)的健康,并促进他们的福祉。

更多阅读

Run sustainable operations

Efficient management of energy and materials offer opportunities to improve profitability, competitiveness, and environmental performance and is critical to Gränges and its stakeholders. Also, providing a safe work environment is a top priority as the company strives towards operating an injury-free workplace.

Our commitment

We will strengthen operational efficiency and continuous improvements in our operations to improve material and energy efficiency and reduce emissions to air and water, while at the same time provide a safe and secure workplace for our employees. Thereby, we minimize the negative impacts of our operations.

Performance and focus 2018

  • Reduced Total Recordable Rate by 22 per cent to 6.1 recordable accidents per million hours worked (7.8).
  • Severity Rate increased to 165 lost workdays per million hours worked (112) due to a couple of accidents that resulted in long recovery of the injured individuals.
  • Reduced energy intensity by 1 per cent to 3.3 MWh/tonne product (3.3) driven by different energy efficiency measures at the plants. The total share of sourced renewable energy* was unchanged at 9 per cent (9).
  • Reduced direct and energy indirect carbon emissions intensity by 6 per cent to 0.76 tonne CO2e/tonne product (0.81) driven by improved energy intensity and a higher share of low carbon nuclear electricity replacing fossil fuel-based electricity in Gränges Americas.

* Wind, solar, hydro, geothermal, tidal and biomass.

Energy

The melting and casting of aluminium are energy intensive processes and Gränges strives to reduce the company’s energy consumption for both sustainability and profitability reasons.

Read more

Emissions and climate impact

Gränges believes it is essential to help combat climate change and works actively to reduce the climate impact from its own operations and along its value chain.

Read more

Water management

Ensuring sustainable water use and access to clean fresh water is essential for economic growth and welfare.

Read more

Workplace safety

Gränges strives towards operating a safe and injury-free workplace that protects the health and fosters the well-being of employees and all persons directly or indirectly related to the company’s operations, such as contracted workers and consultants.

Read more