水管理

当地用水情况

Gränges的用水主要是用于冷却,其中许多生产设备都需要冷却水才能有效运行并防止过热和生产中断。美洲和亚洲的工厂均采用具有高度水循环功能的闭环冷却系统,从而减少了用水量和水污染的风险。另外,为不同的目的,水也可以在不同的工艺过程中当作乳化液使用。

位于Huntingdon的工厂,从公司自己的井中抽取地下水,而在Salisbury和Newport的工厂则使用市政水。在使用非接触式冷却塔的闭环系统中冷却。由于该系统是闭环的,因此不含污染物,使用过的水可以直接排放到附近的水源或当地的废水处理厂。受污染的水会被慈禧太后去接受外部处理。

Gränges位于亚洲的工厂,使用市政自来水。冷却系统中的水在生产过程的其他部分中重复使用,例如冷轧设备。根据当地排水许可(受限水的数量和类型),将质量不佳的水排入当地的废水处理厂。

Gränges位于欧洲的工厂,使用从邻近的两个湖泊中取出的地表水。主要用于冷却设备,然后释放到当地水道中。每天会进行测量以确保释放的水不含有害物质。可能含有污染物的水会经过外部合作伙伴的处理后再返回水源。

2019年,按水源分类

用水强度

管理用水风险

Gränges各工厂所位于的地区具有各种用水风险,因此应根据当地情况管理用水有关的方面。

Finspång的工厂和Newport的工厂位于中低风险区域,Huntigdon和Salisbury的工厂位于中高风险区域。上海的工厂位于高风险区域。*没有水源被认为受至Gränges运营中的用水和排水的明显影响。

*基于世界资源研究所开发的“水道”水风险工具

目标和目标完成

有关Gränges长期可持续发展目标和目标实现的更多详细信息。

进一步了解 ›

Water management

Local water conditions

The main part of Gränges’ water use is for cooling purposes, where much of the production equipment requires cooling water for efficient operations and to prevent overheating and production disruptions. The plants in Americas and Asia have closedloop cooling systems with a high degree of water recirculation, which reduce water consumption and the risk of water contamination. In addition, water is used to make up emulsions in different process steps and for domestic purposes.

In the production site in Huntingdon ground water from the company’s own wells is used, whereas municipal water is used in the Salisbury and Newport production sites. Cooling takes place in closed-loop systems using non-contact cooling towers. As the systems are closedloop, and therefore contain no contaminants, the used water can be discharged to nearby water bodies or to local waste water treatment plants without further treatment. Contaminated water is sent for external treatment.

In Gränges’ operations in Asia, municipal tap water is used. Water from the cooling system is re-used in other parts of the production process, for example in the cold rolling mill. Water of insufficient quality is discharged to the local waste water treatment plant, in accordance with the local drainage permit which limits water volumes and types.

In Gränges’ operations in Europe, surface water is withdrawn from two nearby lakes. The water is primarily used to cool components and is then released into local waterways. Daily measurements are made to ensure that the released water does not contain hazardous substances. Water that may contain contaminants is treated by an external partner before being returned to water bodies.


Water withdrawal by source, 2019

Water intensity

Managing water risks

Gränges’ operations are located in areas with various water risks, and water-related aspects are therefore managed based on local circumstances.

In terms of water stress, the production facilities in Finspång and Newport are located in areas with low-to-medium risk, whereas the Huntingdon and Salisbury facilities are in medium-to-high risk areas. The plant in Shanghai is situated in a highrisk area.* No water sources are considered to be significantly affected by the water withdrawal or discharge from Gränges’ operations.

* Based on the Aqueduct Water Risk Atlas developed by the World Resources Institute.

Targets and target fulfilment

See detailed information about Gränges’ long-term sustainability targets and target fulfilment.

Read more ›