工作场所的安全

安全的工作环境

Gränges 致力于打造一个安全和零伤害的工作场所,保护员工和所有与公司业务直接或间接相关的人员(如合同工人和顾问)的健康,并促进他们的福祉。

任何员工或其他任何个人都不应在 Gränges 工作场所面临受伤的风险。Gränges 的运营存在特定的安全隐患,Gränges 会不断监测这些安全隐患,以消除或减少造成伤害的风险。

"安全第一" 文化

Gränges 旨在创造一个"安全第一"的工作环境和文化。这是 Gränges 领导力的一个重要方面。以下五大类别的安全问题是重中之重:坠落防护;金属熔炼;移动设备;密闭空间;以及机器防护、锁定和标识(确保在维修工作开始前完全关闭和断电)。

安全工作被纳入 了Gränges 的卓越业务计划,这一计划是整个公司持续改进战略的一部分。5S 系统是 Gränges 生产系统(GPS)中的一个重要工具,它有助于提高操作员的安全意识和工作积极性,并通过保持清洁和健康的工作环境来提高工作人员的士气。

安全培训

Gränges 认为,工伤、职业病和安全事故是可以预防的,因此公司主动出击,不断提高健康和安全意识和技能。具体措施包括对员工进行定期健康检查,对员工进行设备安全、个人防护设备、消防安全、急救和应急等方面的培训。事故和疾病保险覆盖全体员工。

所有员工每年至少参加一次全面的安全培训,公司还定期为生产人员、管理层和新员工提供具体的安全课程。生产员工接受具体的安全培训,包括手部和手指损伤预防等。

积极防控风险

Gränges 的安全策略侧重于防止工伤。公司努力更好地了解工作环境中与危险有关的工作方式以及相关风险。

对重复性和非重复性任务进行工作安全分析。这包括找出与工作任务相关的危害,评估受伤风险, 并制定行动计划来管理和减轻这些风险。

对于所有可记录的事故以及具有严重潜在后果的零伤害和急救事件,Gränges 会进行根本原因分析,然后采取纠正和预防措施。

Gränges 尽可能减少员工接触化学品的机会,并采取措施确保其使用尽可能安全和环保的替代品。

在所有生产工厂和办公室进行定期安全检查。检查结果由各自的安全委员会审查。

分享最佳实践

通过整个集团内部的交叉评估,以及交流关于重大事故的信息,各生产工厂之间进行知识共享与合作,以推广最佳实践与协调工作进程。这种交叉评估聚焦重要安全事项、消防安全和环保事宜, 每六个月举行一次,地点为某个生产工厂。

为了进一步提升安全,Gränges还通过行业协会与其他公司分享知识。Gränges 的代表在欧洲铝协安全小组中非常活跃。

目标和目标完成

有关Gränges长期可持续发展目标和目标实现的更多详细信息。

更多阅读 ›

上海工厂改善安全

在2018年期间,Gränges亚洲实施了一个新的锁定和设备挂牌流程。主要目的是确保所有动能被隔离,以便对设备进行安全的维护工作。每个特定设备都会在所有动能和锁定点进行直观标识,并提供明确的断电程序。

Workplace safety

A safe work environment

Gränges strives towards operating a safe and injury-free workplace that protects the health and fosters the well-being of employees and all persons directly or indirectly related to the company’s operations, such as contracted workers and consultants.

No employee or other individual should be at risk of injury in a Gränges workplace. Gränges’ operations entail specific safety hazards which Gränges continually monitors to eliminate or reduce the risks for these hazards to cause injuries.

A “safety first” culture

Gränges aims to create a work environment and culture characterized by “safety first”. This is an important aspect of the leadership at Gränges. Safety in the five critical categories: fall protection; molten metal; mobile equipment; confined spaces; and machine guarding, lockout and tagout (ensuring that machinery is fully switched off and de-energized before maintenance work begins) has top priority.

Safety work is integrated into Gränges’ operational excellence programme, which is part of the strategy of continuous improvements throughout the organization. The 5S system, an important tool within Gränges Production System (GPS), helps to increase operator awareness and involvement, and to improve work morale by ensuring a clean and healthy work environment.

Safety training

Gränges believes that injuries, occupational illnesses, and safety incidents can be prevented, and therefore takes a proactive approach to continually improve health and safety awareness and skills. This includes regular health checks and training employees in machine safety, personal protective equipment, fire safety, first aid and emergency response. All employees are covered by accident and sickness insurance.

All employees take part in comprehensive safety training at least once a year and specific safety courses are regularly provided for production personnel, management and new employees. Production employees receive specific safety training covering aspects such as hand and finger injury prevention.

Using a risk-based approach

Gränges’ safety strategy is focused on preventing workplace injuries. The company strives to better understand how work is performed in relation to hazards in the work environment, and the associated risks.

Job safety analysis is carried out for both repetitive and non-repetitive tasks. This involves identifying hazards associated with work tasks, assessing the risk of injuries and developing action plans to manage and mitigate these risks.

For all recordable accidents as well as for injury free and first-aid events with severe potential consequence, Gränges performs a root-cause analysis as a basis for corrective and preventive actions.

Gränges strives to minimize employee exposure to chemicals and takes steps to ensure that it uses alternatives that are as safe and environmentally sound as possible.

Regular safety inspections are conducted in all production facilities and offices. The results are reviewed by safety committees in the various locations.

Sharing best practice

Knowledge sharing and cooperation among facilities takes place through group-wide internal cross-assessments, and by communicating information on significant incidents to promote best practice and harmonize work processes. Such cross-assessments, which focus on the critical safety categories, fire safety and environmental matters, are conducted every six months at one of the production sites.

To promote better safety, knowledge is also shared with other companies through industry associations. Gränges’ representatives are active in the European Aluminium task force for safety.

Targets and target fulfilment

See detailed information about Gränges’ long-term sustainability targets and target fulfilment.

Read more ›

Improved safety in Shanghai

During 2018 Gränges Asia implemented a new process for lockout and tagout of equipment. The purpose of this process is to ensure that all sources of energy are isolated in order to perform safe maintenance work on an equipment. A visual overview of all energy sources and lock-out points is made for each specific equipment as well as a clear procedure for de-energizing.